Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Mann for School Board     |     home
I accuse the Minneapolis school board of crimes & cover-ups   |   How many probationary teachers in K-3, 4-6 positions?   |   MPS administration estimates 3,000 fewer students than last year   |   School enrollment & accounting gimmicks   |   Re: School enrollment & accounting gimmicks   |   Re: Teacher placement in MPS schools   |   Teacher realignment was a politically expedient (& illegal) option

How many probationary teachers in K-3, 4-6 positions?
Subj:      [Mpls] Request for release of information per MN data practices act
Date:     9/1/2004 4:57:36 PM Central Daylight Time
From:     Socialist2001@cs.com
Sender:     mpls-bounces@mnforum.org
To:     mpssup@mpls.k12.mn.us
CC:     Dennis.Schapiro@mpls.k12.mn.us, Sharon.Henry-Blythe@mpls.k12.mn.us, Colleen.Moriarty@mpls.k12.mn.us, rtaylor@mpls.k12.mn.us, mpls@mnforum.org, Audrey.Johnson@mpls.k12.mn.us, Judith.Farmer@mpls.k12.mn.us, Joseph.Erickson@mpls.k12.mn.us

To: Minneapolis Public Schools superintendent
cc: school board members and mpls issues list

What is the approximate enrollment of students in grades K-3 and 4-6 in district-run schools on September 1, 2004?

How many licensed teachers were employed in district run schools as K-3 classroom teachers, regular instruction (program 200 in operating budget) in the spring of 2004? How many of those teachers were still on probationary status as defined by the MN teacher tenure act? (employed less than 3 full years, unless
previously employed for at least 3 years in another MN school district, in which case the probationary period is one years).

How many licensed teachers are currently employed in district run schools as K-3 classroom teachers? Are there any positions that have not been filled yet? Is yes, how many?

How many licensed teachers were employed in district run schools as grade 4-6 classroom teachers, regular instruction (program 200) in the spring of 2004? How many were probationary teachers as defined by the MN teacher tenure act?

How many licensed teachers are currently employed in district run schools as grade 4-6 teachers, regular instruction (program 200). Are there any positions for grade 4-6 teacher, regular instruction, that have not been filled.

-Doug Mann, King Field
Mann for School Board
www.educationright.com